On the 8th Day of Christmas

Apparently, there are eight blessings in the Beatitudes:

  1. Blessed are the poor in spirit,
  2. Blessed are the meek,
  3. Blessed are those that mourn,
  4. Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness,
  5. Blessed are the merciful,
  6. Blessed are the pure in heart,
  7. Blessed are the peacemakers,
  8. Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake

Found this at The Voice.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.